This past spring break, God gave me the wonderful opprotunity of going to Quito, Ecuador. It was a rough, yet blessed time for everyone involved. The most adimant thing God has shown me since the trip has ended, is His unconditional love.
The children of Ecuador were such a refreshing take on how much He loves us. They were so bubbly and excited when any one of us even smiled at them. When we would be in the courtyard between projects, they would run into our arms and just cling to us. They wanted to receive the love from us that they had given us every time we saw them. It reminded me of how God loves. He just wants to receive the same love He can unconditionally pour out on us, but it is up to us if we will let Him or not.
Picture
The children adored the stickers we had given them :)
Mom
4/18/2013 11:43:49 am

I love watching you grow from the stubborn faith to your accepting and loving faith. God has great plans for you! He will show you in time... :) I love you!

Reply
Laura Lynne Roinila
4/18/2013 11:45:17 am

Thank you mom :) it's wonderful knowing I have an entire family supporting me!

Reply



Leave a Reply.